Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Institute of Communication Agencies selects boards

The Toronto-based Institute of Communication Agencies has selected a board of directors and a board of governors for 2015. Doug Turney, president and CEO of MacLaren McCann, has been appointed chair of the board of directors. Penny Stevens of Media Experts has been named first vice-chair and treasurer, while Paul Reilly of BBDO has been named second vice-chair. Additional board members include Andrew Bergstrom of Vision7, Duncan Bruce of Publicis, Aldo Cundari of Cundari, Arthur Fleischmann of John St., David Gibb of JWT Canada, Jill King of One, Andy Krupski of The Hive, Monica Ruffo of Lowe Roche, Al Scornaienchi of Agency59, Laurie Young of Ogilvy, as well as Gillian Graham and Jani Yates of the ICA.

Arthur Fleischmann, president of John St., has been appointed chair of the board of governors. Additional board members include Lori Billey of Red The Agency, Chris Bolivar of Free Advertising, Ken Christoffel of Brown Communications Group, Matthew Diamond of Mosaic, Jamie Edwards of MediaCom, Peter George of McKim Communications Group, Paul Hickey of BrandHealth Communications, Melanie Johnston of DDB Canada, Stephen Kiely of DentsuBos, Andrew Kirby of SapientNitro, Jim Letwin of Jan Kelley Marketing, Stephanie Nerlich of Grey Canada, Ernie Pasemko of Calder Bateman, Greg Power of Weber Shandwick, John Schofield of Red Lion Labs, Alvin Wasserman of Wasserman & Partners, Dave Wilkin of Redwood Strategic and Rob Woyzbun of Vector Media.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments