Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Sponsorship Marketing Council selects board

The Toronto-based Sponsorship Marketing Council of Canada has appointed Tyler Mazereeuw to the position of chair of its board of directors. Mazereeuw is the senior director of business development at the Canadian Football League. He has also worked at IMG of Molson Sports and Entertainment and the Toronto International Film Festival. Mazereeuw became a member of the council's board in 2011.

Outgoing chair Dan MacKenzie, vice-president and general manager of NBA Canada, will remain a member of the board. Additional board members for 2015 will include Jim Kozak of CBC, Bonnie Hillman of Arts & Communications, Sue Bundy of BMO, Matthew Logue of S&E Sponsorship Group, Bart Given of Torque Strategies, Scot Benson of Landmark Cinemas Canada, Monique Giroux of CIBC, Dana Gladstone of Hockey Canada, Brenda Woods of Visa Canada, Geoff Robins of Live Nation, Kim Saunders of Canadian Tire, Hari Sihvo of Molson Coors Canada, Dan Alvo of Wrigley Canada and Marlène Hins of Rona.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments