Please login to continue



Adnews offers non-subscribers free access to one story per month.

Subscribe for unrestricted access to our content.

Forgot your login or password? Click here.

Awards: Women in Communications and Technology

Ottawa-based Women in Communications and Technology has announced the 15 winners of its 2015 Annual Awards. The awards recognize efforts to advance women's representation and achievement in the Canadian information, communications and technology sectors. The association's Woman of the Year Award was given to Mary Ann Turcke, group president of media sales for local television and radio at Bell Media.

Leadership Excellence Awards were given to Borika Vucinic of Bell, Clare Beckton of Carleton University, Dervla Kelly of Shaw Media, Heidi Davidson of BlackBerry, Kelly Gillis of Industry Canada, Laurel Broten of Nova Scotia Business, Lisa Lyons of Corus Entertainment, Nikki Moffat of Bell Media, Pat DiVittorio of Bell Media, Robin Hildebrand of Golden West Broadcasting, Sandra Saric of the Information and Communications Technology Council, Sandy McIntosh of Telus, Trina Alexson of Cisco Canada and Ulrike Bahr-Gedalia of Digital Nova Scotia.

« Back Next »

Related stories Comments